Jan 20th 2018 04:59am

Sign Up / Sign In|Help



Ray Martinez

Ray Martinez

Nickname: The XXX-ican; The Mexican Assassin; The Latin Assassin, The Messican Batman, The Dashing XXX-ican

Height: 5' 10"

Weight: 185 lbs

From: San Antonio, TX

Birthday: Jun 17th

Pro Debut: May 7, 2003

Feds Worked For: 412PE, AACW, ACW, AWF, BPPW, ComPro, DI2IW, IZW, MERC, MSPW, MWA, NCW, PWTV, SRPW, SWCW, TAP, TOPW, TPW, UWE, WFC, CWA (TX), Hillbilly Wrestling Alliance (AR), Independent Pro Wrestling (AR), Mid States Wrestling (AR/KS/MO/OK), Southern Alliance Wrestling (AR), Total Texas Wrestling (TX),

Finisher: Deep Breath

Signature Moves: Double Messican (Kick with STO), Border Hopper (Splash w/Bulldog), Messican Night Stand-Shingles Leg Sweep


Career Highlights: -BPPW Oklahoma Champion
-SAW Champion
-SAW Tag Team Champion (w/ Bobby Burns)
-SRPW Champion (2x)
-SRPW Tag Team Champion (w/ Tommy Toops)
-SRPW United States Champion (3x, 1 w/ Alabastair Hunt & K. P. Moore)
-SRPW X Division Champion (2x)
-TAP Tag Team Champion (w/ Jesus Rodriguez)
-UWE Tag Team Champion (w/ Brett Taylor)
-UWE United States Champion

Affiliates: The P.I.N.K. Nation, Corporate America, La M, Legion 13,El Matadors, The Commission, Rachel Starz

Notable Feuds: Rick Styles, Steve O, Brandon Bishop, The New Dynasty, The Dalton/Legacy Gang, Lil G, Jason Jones, Khaos, Sam Stackhouse, Christopher Dean

Other Facts: -Sometimes billed from Broken Arrow, OK or Juarez, Mexico
-Former Commissioner of TPW and SRPW
-Former owner of ComPro
-Former Ring Announcer for ACW, TPW, ComPro, IZW, MWA, and AWF
-Former Backstage Interviewer for IZW
-Former color commentator for MWA
-Former member of The Dalton/Legacy Gang
-Former Seņor Vice President of Corporate America
-Former leader of La M
-Former leader of Legion 13
-Former member of The Commission
-Former member of The P.I.N.K. Nation
-Former member of MHM, Inc.
-Current member of Pierce, Inc.
-Part time political strategist/consultant/activist
-Was the announcer for the Green Country Roller Girls/Tulsa Derby League
-Trained Martial Artist (Brazilian Jujitsu, Krav Maga, Dirty Boxing)
-Also announced for MMA and Kickboxing.
-Insists that everyone know he is "more dashing than Jamo"
-Regular member of "The Man Panel" on 106.9 KHITZ radio in the Tulsa area on Monday mornings.
-Voted Manager of the Year and Ring Announcer of the Year in the 2007 Oklafan Year-End Awards.
-Voted Manager of the Year and Most Hated Wrestler of the Year by the ComPro Fans in 2008.
-Voted Most Hated Wrestler of the Year by the ComPro fans in 2009.
-Voted Most Hated Wrestler of the Year and Match of the Year (w/ Bobby Burns vs. Jake O'Brien & Khaos) in the 2011 SRPW Year-End Awards.
-Ranked #42 in the 2010 Oklafan Top 50
-Ranked #37 in the 2013 Oklafan Top 50
-Ranked #47 in the 2014 Oklafan Top 50
-Ranked #20 in the 2015 Oklafan Top 50

Supplemental Information

Polling Booth

Why didn't you vote in the Oklafan Year End Polls?









You must be logged in to cast votes


Spotlight in History

  • 2013 Impact, Inc. (Jermaine Johnson & Jordan Jacobs) became the MSWA Mid-South Tag Team Champion

Week of Sun 01-14 to Sat: 01-20

  • 01-14 1966 Lorenzo Parente def. Danny Hodge for the NWA World Junior Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-14 1983 The Great Kabuki def. Bugsy McGraw for the WCCW Texas Brass Knuckles Champion
  • 01-14 1995 Shane Cortez def. Flamon Raymon for the WWEmp Light Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-14 2017 Duke Swellington & became the ComPro Tag Team Champions
  • 01-14 2018 Tyson Jaymes became the ASP Mid-American Champion
  • 01-14 2018 Brock Landers def. Drake Gallows for the ASP 5-Star Champion
  • 01-14 2018 Tristan Thorne def. Prince Mahalli for the ASP Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-15 1966 Lorenzo Parente def. Jack Brisco for the TSW Missouri Junior Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-15 1974 The Great Mephisto def. Jose Lothario for the WCCW Texas Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-15 2005 The Fantastics (Tommy Rogers & Bobby Fulton) became the SCW Southern Tag Team Champion
  • 01-15 2006 Ryan Davidson def. The Lone Shining Star for the MSWA Tri-State Champion
  • 01-15 2006 The House of Strange (Draven Cross & 3rd Rail) def. Aaron Neil & Kevin James for the MSWA Mid-South Tag Team Champion
  • 01-15 2010 Dane Griffin became the GPCW Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-15 2011 Ignition def. David Kyzer for the TAP Adrenaline Champion
  • 01-15 2011 Tim Rockwell def. Dutch Hagen for the TAP Oklahoma Heritage Champion
  • 01-15 2011 Rolling Thunder became the UWE United States Champion
  • 01-16 1967 Fritz Von Erich def. Joe Blanchard for the WCCW Texas Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-16 1981 Ernie Ladd def. Jake Roberts for the MSW Louisiana Champion
  • 01-16 1985 Ted DiBiase def. Brad Armstrong for the MSW North American Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-16 1999 Red Eagle def. The Great Bolo 2nd for the OPW Oklahoma Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-16 2009 Brandon Bishop def. Carnage for the GPCW Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-16 2010 Anarchy 2nd became the UWE Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-16 2015 The Imperialists (Charlie Haas & Griffin) def. Simply Irresistible (Matthew Palmer & James Johnson) for the NWA-TXO Tag Team Champions
  • 01-16 2016 Drake Gallows became the WFC Hometown Heroes Champion
  • 01-16 2016 Ky-Ote def. Montego Seeka for the IWR Revolutionary Champion
  • 01-17 1980 Mike Sharpe, Jr. def. Mike George for the MSW Mississippi Champion
  • 01-17 2009 Seth Allen def. Dustin Heritage for the IZW Impact Division Champion
  • 01-17 2014 Dane Griffin became the NWA-TXO Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-17 2014 Genesis (Carrion Arcane & Kristopher Haiden) def. Dane Griffin for the NWA-TXO Tag Team Champions
  • 01-17 2014 The Dark Circle (Tim Storm & Apoc) def. Genesis (Carrion Arcane & Kristopher Haiden) for the NWA-TXO Tag Team Champions
  • 01-17 2015 Ethan Cole def. Diamond for the SRPW United States Champion
  • 01-18 1980 Ernie Ladd def. Mike Sharpe, Jr. for the MSW Louisiana Champion
  • 01-18 2004 Ty Magnus & Li'l Joe became the ACW Tag Team Champions
  • 01-18 2004 Angel Williams became the ACW Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-18 2014 Brian Breaker def. The Canadian Red Devil for the OWA Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-19 1980 Mike George def. Bill Watts for the MSW North American Heavyweight Champion
  • 01-19 2008 Jeff Knight became the GPCW Cruiserweight Champion
  • 01-19 2013 Team Remix (Cody Jones & Copycat) def. Randy Price for the IZW Tag Team Champions
  • 01-20 2013 Impact, Inc. (Jermaine Johnson & Jordan Jacobs) became the MSWA Mid-South Tag Team Champion
  • Dexter Hardaway Jan 20th Today!
  • Chris Cambridge Jan 20th Today!
  • Bud Guffey Jan 20th Today!
  • Bobby Joe Jan 20th Today!
  • Nick Legit Jan 21st
  • Ivan Putski Jan 21st
  • Freddy Baron Jan 21st
  • Prophet Jan 22nd
  • Vivian Vachon Jan 23rd
  • Leilani Kai Jan 23rd
  • Richard Bedford Jan 24th
  • Scott Riley Jan 24th
  • Gary Hart Jan 24th
  • Honky Tonk Man Jan 25th
  • Rod Price Jan 25th
  • Angie Welch Jan 25th
  • Rob Cabella Jan 26th
  • 8-Ball Jan 27th
  • Bayn Jan 28th
  • Jimmy Jack Funk Jan 28th
  • Trey Cole Jan 29th
  • Chris Clay Jan 29th
  • Krull Danzig Jan 29th
  • Bree Ann Jan 30th
  • Thunder Cloud Jan 31st
  • Nathan Cruz Feb 1st
  • Dennis Condrey Feb 1st
  • Goldeneye Feb 2nd

More Look Back In History

Most Active Members

  • Striker
  • Michael York
  • The Mayne Event
  • cphs_sweethearts
  • Talon

Current Champions

United Wrestling Entertainment

Skyler Fayden

Heavyweight Champion
Skyler Fayden

  • Tag Team Champions: Big Smooth & Zakk Sinizter
  • United States Champion: Wesley Crane